LOVE AND ENTROPY: A Hollywood Lights Novella
GoodReads Kindle


From the IPPY-award-winning author of Entanglement comes a fast-paced story of deception, the power of friendship, and the first blossoming of love..

A tension-filled weekend at a lake house will change the lives of two unlikely friends forever.

One hot, North Carolina summer, Daphne Saito and her boyfriend Sutton encounter awkward physics geek Greta Donovan, a fellow college student at elite Cameron University. But while Daphne sees Greta as someone worth befriending, Sutton’s motives are far from pure.

A romantic spark and a cruel joke send Greta and Daphne’s new friendship into a tailspin over a weekend vacation. Will the trio’s lives in end tragedy? Or redemption?

A retelling of My Fair Lady that is filled with unexpected heroism, Love and Entropy reveals what can happen when we let our vision of what others should be cloud our vision of who they are.

“Poignant and thoroughly entertaining, this is a novella you won’t be able to walk away from … and you’ll think about long after the last page. Fantastic read!” -Kristy Woodson Harvey, bestselling author of Lies and Other Acts of Love

This series of standalone, romantic women’s fiction is full of suspense, family drama, deep friendship ties, and happily ever afters. The series is now complete.


Praise for The Hollywood Lights Series:

“Pryal deftly portrays relationships that are under the magnifying glass, obsessive and dysfunctional, while still capturing the complexity and love.” -New York Times bestselling author Kate Moretti

“Poignant and thoroughly entertaining.” –Kristy Woodson Harvey, author of Lies and Other Acts of Love

Love and Entropy is utterly captivating … an intriguing novella of newfound friendship and youth. Katie Rose Guest Pryal writes with a rare understanding about the complexity of new adulthood and what it means to be a true friend.” –Tina Ann Forkner, award-winning author of Waking Up Joy


Book Details:

  • Author: Katie Rose Guest Pryal
  • Publication Date: Blue Crow Books Edition, 2017. First published by Velvet Morning Press, 2015.
  • ISBN Ebook: 978-1-947834-12-5